Home » Geobear Advisory Board



Geobear Advisory Board


Chair: Lord (Anthony) St John of Bletso

Politician, businessman and solicitor, Anthony St John is an Independent Non-Executive Director and a Crossbench Member of the House of Lords, as well as Lord-in-Waiting to HM Queen Elizabeth II. Having qualified as a lawyer in South Africa, Anthony St John spent over 30 years serving as a Director of many UK and internationally listed and unlisted companies. Emerging markets, infrastructure and fintech are Anthony’s primary area of expertise and he has worked closely with numerous political and business leaders and provided advice to the UK Government on a wide range of related issues. 




Professor Colin Eddie 

Colin is a Royal Academy Visiting Professor and former Morgan Sindall Engineering Director,  he is an expert in the design and construction of tunnels and underground space. Colin has worked on some of the UK’s largest engineering schemes including,  Heathrow Terminal 5,  Thames Tideway West, Crossrail C510, King’s Cross Station, CTRL 350/410 North, Down Tunnel and Medway Bridge.




Steve Featherstone 

Steve joins Geobear from Network Rail where, as Track Programme Director, he was responsible for the safe delivery of Network Rail’s programme of track and associated rail systems works valued at some £800m per year and delivered in collaboration with supply chain partners. During Steve’s eight years at the helm, safety performance was recognised with 8 Safety Swords of Honour from the British Safety Council, engineering overruns reduced by 85%, high speed handbacks became the norm, volume delivery exceeded 100% of target and costs were substantially under budget. Before taking over the Track portfolio, Steve was National Maintenance Director for Network Rail responsible for a team of some 18,000 people, overseeing the most significant improvement in infrastructure reliability and train performance in modern railway history.




Call Back